Monday, December 30, 2013

A New Year, a Farewell, a Thank You & a Therapist's Prayer



"It is better in prayer to have a heart without
words than words without a heart"


- Mahatma Gandhi     

Sunday, December 22, 2013

Friday, December 20, 2013

Wednesday, December 18, 2013

Friday, December 13, 2013

Monday, December 9, 2013

Ways to Keep your Zen Around Difficult Clients



"When you are immune to the actions and opinions of others,
you won't be the victim of needless suffering."


- Don Miguel Ruiz      

Wednesday, December 4, 2013

Monday, December 2, 2013

The Role of Massage Therapists to HIV/AIDS+ Clients



"The moment a little boy is concerned with which is a jay and which
is a sparrow, he can no longer see the birds or hear them sing."



- Eric Berne      

Monday, November 25, 2013

20 Great Ways to be Thankful Each and Every Day

 
 
"Feeling gratitude and not expressing it is like
wrapping a present and not giving it."
 
 
- William Arthur Ward     

Friday, November 22, 2013

The Many Hidden Perks of Working in a Franchise Spa



"Far and away, the best prize that life has to offer is the
chance to work hard at work worth doing."


- Theodore Roosevelt      

Wednesday, November 20, 2013

The Amazing Healing Power of Touch - an Essay



"I believe that touch reminds me that human beings
are supposed to feel good, not bad."
 
 
- David (San Francisco, CA)     

Friday, November 15, 2013

Monday, November 11, 2013

Proper Body Mechanics will do a Body Good!



"Mere longevity is a good thing for those who watch Life from the side
lines. For those who play the game, an hour may be a year,
a single day's work an achievement for eternity."
 
 
- Helen Hayes     

Friday, November 1, 2013

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Friday, October 25, 2013

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

5 Great Tips in Making Client Follow Ups

 
 
"Success comes from taking the initiative
and following up... persisting..."
 
 
- Anthony Robbins     

Monday, October 21, 2013

The 17th Annual NMTAW® by AMTA

 
 
"The more you praise and celebrate your life,
the more there is in life to celebrate."
 
 
- Oprah Winfrey     

Friday, October 18, 2013

A Friday Focus Q&A with MassageBook! (And a Thank You)

 
 
"As we express our gratitude, we must never forget
that the highest appreciation is not to utter
words, but to live by them."
 
 
- John Fitzgerald Kennedy     

Monday, October 14, 2013

Friday, October 11, 2013

Monday, October 7, 2013

Sunday, September 22, 2013

Friday, September 20, 2013

Friday, September 13, 2013

Saturday, September 7, 2013

Wednesday, September 4, 2013

Hours of Wonderful Relaxation and Meditation Music!

 
 
"Warm summer sun, shine kindly here. Warm southern wind,
blow softly here. Green sod above, lie light, lie light.
Good night, dear Heart, Good night, good night."
 
 
- Mark Twain     

Tuesday, September 3, 2013